Month: August 2006

  • Hello PEEPS!

    Just thought that I’d stop in and let you all know that I’m still doing fine.  I hung out at a friend’s house today and she left her scale out so I decided, “what the hell”, and weighed myself.  According to her scale I’ve lost 10lbs since my last dr’s visit which puts me at a total of 42lbs gone in 6 weeks!!


    I feel fine…I still get a bit tired after overexerting myself…but other than that I’m great.  No word on the job front yet…but I’m looking around to see what’s out there and what I might like to do now.  I don’t want just another mindless job…I want something fulfilling and rewarding to do for a change.  Hopefully it won’t take me a long time to find what I’m looking for.


    Jason is doing well after his first week of teaching.  He’s a little frustrated as to how long he winds up staying after school compared to other teachers…but I keep reminding him that it’s his first year and his peers have been doing this for a lot longer than he has.  He just needs to give himself some time to adjust to it all and find his groove and then I think he will settle down a bit.  Other than that though, I think he’s really enjoying it all.


    Well…back to the family for me.  Now that the kiddos are back in school I have homework to do again. LOL


  • Chaos…Total & Utter CHAOS

    Wow…sorry it’s been SO long since I last posted.  Did you think that I’d dropped off the planet??  Probably huh?


    Nope…no such luck for you fine folks…I’m still here. hehe  I took Dora (my oldest) on a trip to Dallas to see her Uncle.  She didn’t remember him considering she hadn’t seen him in over a decade…but I felt it was time for her to get to know him.  I hadn’t done this sooner because of legalities…but since Jason adopted her last year and she’s officially his …I felt it was OK to take her back to Texas and let her have a chance to get to know the one family member that I still care for.  It was a very good trip and she feels like a whole person now.  That was exactly what I was hoping for.


    I did something really stupid before the trip though…I pulled my abdominal muscle attempting to clean out my car for the trip.  Brilliant of me huh?  Yeah…well it put me out of commision for a couple of days.  I learned my lesson…believe me.


    I went to the doctor yesterday and found out that in one month’s time I’ve lost 32lbs total!!  Isn’t that just amazing? I’m still trying to wrap my brain around that…but it’s difficult.  I’m able to where clothes that I haven’t worn in about 4 yrs now…weird.  I feel MUCH better as well…I have energy, but I tire easily still.  I have to remind myself that my body is still healing and that I can’t take on the world all in one day yet. LOL


    My kiddos went back to school this last week…so that was a bit of stress.  I’m glad that it’s over and now they are settling back into the “school routine”.  I’ve also been helping Jason decorate his classroom and prepare for his first day of teaching which is this next Tuesday.  He’s nervous and excited about it all.  I must say though…his classroom does look pretty good.


    So…how are all of you?  Doing well I hope.


  • Still Here…

    I’m doing OK so far.  The senoma is still a bit painful…but not too bad.  I went to see my PCP this morning and he’s changing my thyroid medication.  I have to go in for more blood work over the next month or so to check my levels.


    Outside of that…I feel just fine.  I’m still having some issues getting to sleep at night, but that’s nothing that I’m not used to.


    Dora and I will be making a trip to Dallas, TX next weekend to visit some old friends of mine and her uncle.  I decided that it’s time that she got to know him and fill the void of that side of her family.  Besides, now that she is legally Jason’s daughter…her biological father couldn’t touch her if he wanted to and her uncle would never let him near her anyway….of course, neither would I for that matter.


    Soon I’ll be helping Jason decorate his classroom and get ready for the first day of school.  I’m very excited for him and he’s nervous as all hell!  Not that I blame him…but this IS what he’s been working for all this time.  I do understand how he feels though…especially with what I’ve just gone through myself.  It’s wonderful and scary all at the same time.


    Anyway, he’s taking our girls to Six Flags tomorrow for a day of fun and the boys and I are going to hang out here at home.


    I’ll try to visit you all soon…hope you are well!